Erick Lindgren Is 2008 WSOP Player of the Year


In case you haven’t heard yet, Full Tilt Poker pro Erick Lindgren is 2008 WSOP Player of the Year.

In case you haven’t heard yet, this bodes well for The Year of the ProTM ending the year as the official slogan of the 2008 WSOP.

And Lindgren wasn’t the only pro who had a good WSOP. Many of the top names in the game helped prove that it was the year of them. Following Lindgren was Barry Greenstein (counts twice), Jacobo Fernandez, David Benyamine, John "Razor" Phan, the spectacularly-breasted J.C. Tran, Farzad Rouhani, Daniel Negreanu, Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, and David Singer.

Look at that list! The only people you could sort of argue aren’t pros are Jacobo Fernandez and Farzad Rouhani. Terrorists maybe. But otherwise it’s all pros. It’s sick. Sick!

Also sick is a tribute/parody video rumored to be in the works to honor the Player of the Year. More to come on this later…


Leave a Reply

(*) Required, Your email will not be published