Galen Hall, Scott Seiver Lead 2011 WPT Championship Final Table

While the overall field at the 2011 WPT Championship was decidedly older than $10k+ buy-in events over the past two years, the final table has that familiar twenty-something Internet whiz kid feel.

2011 PCA Main Event winner Galen Hall takes a small chip lead to the final table, stacked at 5,095,000. He’s closely followed by Scott Seiver with 5,075,000.

Tony “DrunkPPlayer” Gargano is third with 3,885,000. Roger Teska, who kinda looks like this character on Community, is fourth with 3,725,000. The old guy at the table is Freddy Bonyadi with 2,470,000. And short-stacked is Justin Young with 1,750,000.

In semi-related news, Andy Frankenberger officially locked up the most unlikely WPT Player of the Year of all-time.

One of the season’s last Jess & BJ Shows (just kiss already) above.


One Response

Leave a Reply

(*) Required, Your email will not be published