Harrah’s Announces 2007 WSOP [Presented by Milwaukee’s Best Light] Schedule

Wsop_6Harrah’s Entertainment, owner of the World Series of Poker brand, announced the 2007 WSOP schedule. Below are some key highlights in bullet point format:

  • More events this year, 55 in total
  • More mixed events than last year, with a S.H.O.E event back in the mix and a total of three H.O.R.S.E. events
  • A mixed hold-em championship
  • A $5k heads-up hold’em championship

Harrah’s has also added more tables for live tourneys and cash games, totaling over 300.

It’s an ambitious schedule given the state of online poker in the States, but hat’s off to Harrah’s for listening to poker pros who wanted more mixed games and less hold’em.

Read the full WSOP schedule after the jump or visit the World Series of Poker official website.

Date Day Time Event # 2007 Buy-In
June 1 Friday 12 noon 1 World Championship Mixed Hold’em  (Limit/No-Limit) (3 Day event) $  5,000.00
June 1 Friday 5 PM 2 Casino Employees No-Limit Hold’em (2 day event) $     500.00
June 2 Saturday 12 noon 3 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event)  $  1,500.00
June 3 Sunday 12 noon 4 Pot Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 3 Sunday 5 PM 5 Omaha/Seven Card Stud Hi-Low-8 or Better (3 day event) $  2,500.00
June 4 Monday 12 noon 6 Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 4 Monday 5 PM 7 Pot Limit Omaha W/Rebuys (2 day event) $  5,000.00
June 5 Tuesday 12 noon 8 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem w/Re-Buys (3 day event) $  1,000.00
June 5 Tuesday 5 PM 9 Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 6 Wednesday 12 noon 10 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 6 Wednesday 5 PM 11 World Championship Seven Card Stud (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 7 Thursday 12 noon 12 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem / Six Handed (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 8 Friday 12 noon 13 World Championship Pot Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 8 Friday 5 PM 14 Seven Card Stud (2day event) $  1,500.00
June 9 Saturday 12 noon 15 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event)  $  1,500.00
June 9 Saturday 5 PM 16 H.O.R.S.E. (3 day event) $  2,500.00
June 10 Sunday 12 noon 17 World Championship Ladies Event No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  1,000.00
June 10 Sunday 5 PM 18 World Championship Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 11 Monday 12 noon 19 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event)  $  2,500.00
June 11 Monday 5 PM 20 Seven Card Stud Hi-low-8 or Better (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 12 Tuesday 12 noon 21 No-Limit Hold’em Shootout (2 day event) $  1,500.00
June 13 Wednesday 12 noon 22 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 14 Thursday 12 noon 23 Pot Limit Omaha (2 day event) $  1,500.00
June 14 Thursday 5 PM 24 World Championship Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event) $  3,000.00
June 15 Friday 12 noon 25 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 15 Friday 5 PM 26 H.O.R.S.E. (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 16 Saturday 12 noon 27 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 17 Sunday 12 noon 28 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  3,000.00
June 17 Sunday 5 PM 29 Seven Card Razz (2 day event) $  1,500.00
June 18 Monday 12 noon 30 No-Limit Hold’em / Six Handed  (3 day event) $  2,500.00
June 19 Tuesday 12 noon 31 World Championship Heads Up No-Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 19 Tuesday 5 PM 32 Seven Card Stud (2 day event) $  2,000.00
June 20 Wednesday 12 noon 33 Pot Limit Omaha W/Re-Buys (2 day event) $  1,500.00
June 20 Wednesday 5 PM 34 Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  3,000.00
June 21 Thursday 12 noon 35 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 21 Thursday 5 PM 36 World Championship Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 22 Friday 12 noon 37 Pot Limit Hold’em (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 23 Saturday 12 noon 38 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  1,500.00
June 24 Sunday 12 noon 39 World Championship H.O.R.S.E. (5 day event) $50,000.00
June 24 Sunday 5 PM 40 Mixed Hold’em  (limit/no-limit) (3 Day event) $  1,500.00
June 25 Monday 12 noon 41 World Championship Seniors No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event)                 $  1,000.00
June 25 Monday 5 PM 42 Pot-Limit Omaha Hi-low Split-8 or Better (2 day event) $  1,500.00
June 26 Tuesday 12 noon 43 Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 27 Wednesday 12 noon 44 Omaha Hi-Low Split (2 day event) $  2,000.00
June 28 Thursday 12 noon 45 No-Limit Hold’em / Six Handed  (3 day event) $  5,000.00
June 28 Thursday 5 PM 46 Seven Card Stud Hi-Low-8 or Better (3 day event) $  1,000.00
June 29 Friday 12 noon 47 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  2,000.00
June 29 Friday 5 PM 48 2-7 Triple Draw Lowball (Limit) W/Rebuys (2 day event) $  1,000.00
June 30 Saturday 12 noon 49 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem (3 day event) $  1,500.00
July 1 Sunday 12 noon 50 World Championship Pot-Limit Omaha (2 day event) $10,000.00
July 1 Sunday 5 PM 51 S.H.O.E (2 day event) $  1,000.00
July 2 Monday 12 noon 52 No-Limit Hold‚Äôem w/Re-Buys (3 day event) $  1,000.00
July 3 Tuesday 12 noon 53 Limit Hold‚Äôem Shootout (2 day event) $  1,500.00
July 4 Wednesday Satellite Day
July 4 Wednesday 12 noon 54 World Championship No-Limit 2-7 Draw Lowball w/Re-Buys (2 day event) $  5,000.00
July 5 Thursday Satellite Day/Media Event
Date Day Time Event # 2007 Buy-In
July 6 Friday 12 noon 55 World Championship No-Limit Texas Hold’em Day 1A   3000 $10,000.00
July 7 Saturday 12 noon Day 1B  3000
July 8 Sunday 12 noon Day 1C  3000
July 9 Monday OFF 
July 10 Tuesday 12 noon Day 2
July 11 Wednesday 12 noon Day 3
July 12 Thursday 12 noon Day 4
July 13 Friday 12 noon Day 5
July 14 Saturday 12 noon Day 6
July 15 Sunday 12 noon Day 7
July 16 Monday OFF 
July 17 Tuesday 12 noon Final Table
 

Leave a Reply

(*) Required, Your email will not be published