Seed, Lederer Will Not Win NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship

Unfortunately for us and Doyle, we won't be seeing any more of Kara Scott at the 2010 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship.

Not sure what’s up with this, but neither last year’s Official Pick to Win ItTM, Huck Seed, or this year’s OPTWI, Howard Lederer, will win the 2010 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship.

Defending champ Seed will NOT cash for the first time ever in the event, getting knocked out by Erik Seidel, who had never won a NBCHU match in five years. Lederer was defeated by Phil Hellmuth.

Some of the bigger surprises in Round 1 included: Don Cheadle def. J.P. Kelly, Phil Gordon def. Tom ‘durrrr’ Dwan, Chris Moneymaker def. Patrik Antonius, Jerry Yang def. Mike Matusow, and Doyle Brunson def. Brock Parker.

Go below the fold to see full Round 2 match-ups. Some highlights include: Phil Hellmuth vs. Annette Obrestad, Phil Ivey vs. Scotty Nguyen, Erick Lindgren vs. Peter Eastgate, and for some reason Darvin Moon vs. Annie Duke.

Clubs Bracket

Chris Moneymaker vs. Leo Wolpert
David Williams vs. Erik Seidel
Erick Lindgren vs. Peter Eastgate
Stephen Quinn vs. Jamie Gold

Diamonds Bracket

Barry Greenstein vs. Sam Farha
Jennifer Harman vs. Jerry Yang
Darvin Moon vs. Annie Duke
Paul Wasicka vs. Gus Hansen

Spades Bracket

Phil Ivey vs. Scotty Nguyen
Joe Hachem vs. Gabe Kaplan
Jason Mercier vs. Pieter de Korver
Phil Gordon vs. Phil Laak

Hearts Bracket

Allen Cunningham vs. Eli Elezra
Chris Ferguson vs. Dennis Phillips
Doyle Brunson vs. Don Cheadle
Phil Hellmuth vs. Annette Obrestad


Leave a Reply

(*) Required, Your email will not be published