WSOP Announces Final Top 20 TOC Vote Getters

Candice Boucher

We couldn't find any photos of the Top 20 TOC Vote-Getters so here's South African model Candice Boucher.

The WSOP just announced the final top 20 vote-getters for the 2010 WSOP Tournament of Champions, and not at all surprising, it’s exactly the same 20 players who led the voting two months ago.

Just like the list, our thoughts on who got in and who didn’t hasn’t changed either. You can read it here.

Or to sum up what we said then: Really?

The only new thing here is the WSOP released how many votes each player received, and of the reported 355,081 total votes casted, it was Phil Ivey who received the most with 16,267, barely edging out Daniel Negreanu‘s 16,239 votes. Doyle Brunson was the 3rd top vote getter with 13,796, and 11-time WSOP bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth had the 4th most with 12,673.

Jennifer Harman, a woman, remained the sole woman in the top 20, grabbing 8,206 votes.

The 20 (see the entire list and vote tallies here) will join past TOC winners Annie Duke, Mike Matusow, and Mike Sexton, 2009  WSOP Main Event winner Joe Cada, 2009 WSOP Europe Main Event winner Barry Shulman, WSOP Academy Playoff winner Bertrand “Elky” Grospellier and UK online qualifier Andrew Barton as they compete for $1 million in prize money in the 2010 World Series of Poker Tournament of Champions on Sunday, June 27.

Again, the Top 20 Vote-Getters and respective number of votes here.


One Response

Leave a Reply

(*) Required, Your email will not be published